• 2006, Dresden, Fireworks artist during welcome reception
  • 2006, Dresden, Keynote presentation
  • 2010, Greenwich, University Campus
  • 2016, Grenoble, Networking during break
  • 2014, Helsinki, Audience
  • 2016, Grenoble, Audience
  • 2016, Grenoble, Poster Presentation
  • 2008, Greenwich, Exhibition
  • 2008, Greenwich, Conference attendees
  • 2010, Berlin, Keynote
  • 2010, Berlin, Networking
  • 2014, Helsinki, Finlandia Hall
  • 2018, Dresden, PDC
  • 2018, Dresden, Conference dinner

Technical Program Committee

The Technical Program Committee plays an important role in ensuring the quality of ESTC. Reviewing the submitted abstracts and papers and finally compiling an interesting and high-class technical program is only possible based on expert driven subcommittees.

The Technical Program Chair, coordinating the work of the subcommittees, changes from one ESTC to the next, while most of the subcommittee members already support ESTC for a long time. There is one subcommittee for each of the conference topics and one additional subcommittee responsible for the poster presentations. 

Technical Program Chair for ESTC 2020

Paul M. Svasta, University Politehnica of Bucharest, Romania

Advanced Packaging Subcommittee

  • Chair:Rolf Aschenbrenner, Fraunhofer IZM Berlin, Germany
  • Co-Chair:Klaus Pressel, Infineon Technologies AG, Germany
  • Members:
    Eric Beyne, IMEC, Belgium
    Björn Böhme, Global Foundries Dresden, Germany
    Peter Frühauf, Siemens, Germany
    Beth Keser, Intel Germany
    Steffen Kröhnert, ESPAT Consulting, Germany
    Franck Murray, Murata, France
    Ranjan Rajoo, Global Foundries, Singapore
    Hannes Stahr, AT&S, Austria
    Jan Vardaman, TechSearch, USA
    Jürgen Wolf, Fraunhofer IZM, Germany

Materials for Interconnects and Packaging Subcommittee

  • Chair:Johan Liu, Chalmers University Göteborg, Sweden
  • Co-Chair:Paul Conway, University of Loughborough, UK
  • Members:
    Ana Barar, University Politechnica Bucharest, Romania
    Stéphane Bellenger, ST Microelectronics, France
    Mihai Branzei, University Politechnica Bucharest, Romania
    Brad Factor, ASE Group, France
    Jan Felba, University of Wroclaw, Poland
    Yifeng Fu, Chalmers University Göteborg, Sweden
    Helge Kristiansen, Conpart, Norway
    Andreas Larsson, Tegma, Norway
    Samjid Mannan, King's College London, UK
    James E. Morris, Portland State University, USA
    Hiroshi Nishikawa, Osaka University, Japan
    Kyung-Wook Paik, Kaist, Korea

Optoelectronic Systems Packaging Subcommittee

  • Chair:  Giovanni Delrosso, VTT, Finland
  • Co-Chair:Henning Schröder, Fraunhofer IZM, Germany
  • Members:
    Stéphane Bernabé, CEA LETI, France
    Karlheinz Bock, TU Dresden, Germany
    Adriana Cozma, poLight AS, Norway
    Ulrich Fischer-Hirchert, Univ. of Appl. Sci., Germany
    Marika Immonen, TTM Technologies, Hong Kong
    Laszlo Jakab, Budapest University of Technology and Economics, Hungary
    Krzysztof Nieweglowski, TU Dresden, Germany
    Ignazio Piacentini, FiconTec, Germany 
    Mark Shaw, ST Agrate, Italy
    Maria Chiara Ubaldi, Fondazione CIFE, Italy
    Marian Vladescu, University Politechnica Bucharest, Romania

Assembly and Manufacturing Technologies Subcommittee

  • Chair:David Whalley, University of Loughborough, UK
  • Co-Chair:Erik Jung, Fraunhofer IZM, Germany
  • Members:
    Knut E. Aasmundtveit, Vestfold Univ. College, Norway
    Gabriel Chindris, Technical University of Cluj Napoca, Romania
    Michel Garnier, STMicroelectronics, France
    David Henry, CEA LETI Grenoble, France
    Maria Mirgkizoudi, Airbus Defense and Space GmbH, Germany
    Hoang-Vu Nguyen, University of South-Eastern Norway, Norway
    Machiel Peters, Philips B.V., The Netherlands

MEMS/NEMS and Sensors Packaging Subcommittee

  • Chair:Mervi Paulasto-Kröckel, Aalto University, Finland
  • Co-Chair:Markku Tilli, Finland
  • Members:
    Asmund Sandvand, MemsCap, Norway
    Guangbin Dou, Imperial College London, UK
    Kevin Formosa, ST Microelectronics, Malta
    Daniel Haug, Bosch, Germany
    Oliver Krammer, Uni Budapest, Hungary
    Sami Nurmi, Murata Electronics, Finland
    Gilles Simon, CEA LETI, France
    SW Yoon, STATSChipPAC, Singapore
    Christophe Zinck, ASE Group, France

Design Tools and Modeling Subcommittee

  • Chair:Chris Bailey, University of Greenwich, UK
  • Co-Chair:Rainer Dudek, Fraunhofer ENAS, Germany
  • Members:
    Dag Andersson, RISE, Sweden
    Laurent Bechou, ims Bordeaux, France
    Bernard Flechet, IMEP, France  
    Catalin Negrea, Continental Automotive, Romania
    Hossein Shirangi, Bosch, Germany  
    Michiel van Soestbergen, NXP, The Netherlands
    Anna Stoyanova, Technical University of Sofia, Bulgaria
    Stoyan Stoyanov, University of Greenwich, UK
    Bart Vandevelde, IMEC, Belgium
    Marcel Wieland, Global Foundries Dresden, Germany

Power Electronics System Packaging Subcommittee

  • Chair:Thomas Harder, ECPE European Center for Power Electronics, Germany
  • Co-Chair:Jürgen Schuderer, ABB, Switzerland
  • Members:
    Cyril Buttay, Université de Lyon, Laboratoire Ampère, France
    Alberto Castellazzi, Kyoto University of Advanced Science, Japan
    Kay Essig, ASE Group, Germany
    Andreas Fischer, Bosch, Germany
    Frank Osterwald, Danfoss Silicon Power, Germany
    Jelena Popovic-Gerber, University of Twente, The Netherlands
    Hervé Ribot, CEA LETI, France
    Christian Schellenberg, Siemens, Germany

Advanced Technologies for Emerging Systems Subcommittee

  • Chair: Martin Schneider-Ramelow, Fraunhofer IZM, Germany
  • Co-Chair: Martin Oppermann, TU Dresden, Germany
  • Members:
    Emilie Bourjot, CEA LETI, France
    Marc Desmulliez, Heriot-Watt University Edinburgh, UK
    Ferenc Ender, Budapest University of Technology and Economics, Hungary
    Changqing Liu, Loughborough University, UK
    Toni Mattila, Invest in Finland, Finland
    Klaus-Jürgen Wolter, TU Dresden, Germany
    Thomas Zerna, TU Dresden, Germany

Reliability of Electronic Devices and Systems Subcommittee

  • Chair: Matthias Petzold, Fraunhofer IWM, Germany
  • Co-Chair:Kirsten Weide-Zaage, Leibniz University Hannover, Germany
  • Members:
    Radu Bozomitu, Technical University of Iasi, Romania
    Derek Braden, Aptiv, UK
    Ingrid De Wolf, imec, Belgium
    Hélène Frémont, IMS Bordeaux, France
    Laura Frisk, Trelic Ltd., Finland
    Dave Harvey, Liverpool John Moores University, UK
    Matthias Heimann, Siemens, Germany
    Zhiheng Huang, Sun Yat-sen University, China (PRC)
    Balasz Illes, Budapest University of Technology and Economics, Hungary
    Karsten Meier, TU Dresden, Germany
    Torgrim Nordhus, Norautron, Norway
    Marta Rencz, Budapest University of Technology and Economics, Hungary
    René Rongen, NXP, The Netherlands
    Vesa Vuorinen, Aalto University, Finland
    Olaf Wittler, Fraunhofer IZM, Germany

Flexible Printed and Hybrid Electronics Subcommittee

  • Chair:  Matti Mäntysalo, Tampere University of Technology, Finland
  • Co-Chair:Nenad Marjanovic, CSEM, Switzerland
  • Members:
    David Bird, National Centre for Printable Electronics, UK
    Karlheinz Bock, TU Dresden, Germany
    Detlef Bonfert, Fraunhofer EMFT Munich, Germany
    Jeroen van den Brand, TNO, The Netherlands
    Zheng Cui, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
    Jukka Hast, VTT, Finland
    Ciprian Ionescu, University Politechnica Bucharest, Romania
    Jean Charles Souriau, CEA LETI, France
    Johanna Virkki, Tampere University of Technology, Finland